E3 2011: New Gex game confirmed!

Posted: July 15, 2011 in Fun, FYI, Video Games
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Before E3 2011, I was listening to Game Scoop Podcast from IGN. And I heard this from IGN’s editor Greg Miller: “Lets just say, if your a fan of Lizards… Oh, doctor.” Immediately after hearing this, my first thoughts were… Gex is back baby! And this lead to a very funny tweet conversation:

BOYWEC: Listening to #IGN Game Scoop! And @GameOverGreggy may or may not have confirmed a new Gex game. #LizardGame

Greg: @BOYWEC: Ha. I did not. What did you think I said?

BOYWEC: @GameOverGreggy “Lets just say, if your a fan of Lizards… Oh, doctor” Not sure what you meant. But I took that as Gex confirmed #GameScoop

Greg: @BOYWEC: Hahahaha. OK. I like that rumor. Try to spread it.

BOYWEC: Will do. #GexConfirmed RT @GameOverGreggy@BOYWEC: Hahahaha. OK. I like that rumor. Try to spread it.

And here we are… Yeah, I know I’m a little late.

Well, when E3 finally came around, I was on the edge of my seat. I couldn’t wait to see what Greg was talking about, was it really a new Gex game? Then I thought, I really hope its not another Chameleon Twist game. And then I saw this:

So it’s not a new Gex game, but I got to admit, this looks way better than it anyway. I never played a Sly Cooper game before, but I would definitely pick this one up, probably even the collection too to catch up with things. And I am especially glad that Greg was not hinting at another Chameleon Twist game, those games were horrible.

Read on viewers!

 

 

Comments
  1. cdog says:

    Nothing is better than Gex >>

Leave a Reply

