It’s House of the Dead… OVERKILL! In HD!

Posted: August 2, 2011 in Fun, FYI, Video Games
Tags: , , , , , ,

Recently, a lot of my favorite Wii titles are jumping the Nintendo gates, and making their way to it’s competitive HD’s consoles. Games like No More Heroes, Golden Eye 007, and House of the Dead: Overkill. And even though I feel these remakes are like a spit in the face at Nintendo, and are abominations that should have never gone further than topics of conversation for stupid people who don’t own a Wii. I am more lenient on one game, and that’s House of the Dead: Overkill. While some of the other games are games meant to be more in favor to Nintendo Wii (A topic I probably discuss later in a rant that I had cooking for some time now), House of the Dead is just a fun light shooter game.

If you haven’t already played House of the Dead: Overkill, I highly recommend House of the Dead: Overkill Extended Cut. It’s got a very funny story, shooting up zombies/mutants, and it has more F-Bombs than Samuel Jackson can shake a tail feather to, and if you don’t believe me: It’s the truth. And it’s all wrapped up in an nice grind house movie package, with great Co-op I might add. And now it has upgraded graphics, HD, and also bonus content. Will I be getting this game? No, because I hate Wii-makes and I wished they would die. But don’t let that stop you from enjoying this game.

Wii version:

HD Version:

I really enjoyed playing the Wii version of this game, it was hilarious and fun to play with friends on the Co-op modes. I believe the HD version will be a PlayStation exclusive and controlled by the PlayStation Move, and have a lot of extra features. If you already own a Wii and thinking about getting this on that instead of getting the HD version, then thank you.

Read on viewers!

Leave a Reply

