Why I’m Not Getting An X-Box

Posted: February 9, 2012 in FYI, Video Games
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

TWILIGHT

Okay X-Box fanboys and girls, before you put on your rage hats, let me say that this is not a rant nor am I bashing on X-Box. I am just telling my reasons why I haven’t and why I don’t plan on getting an X-Box; 360 or otherwise.

NEW MOON

It used to be that the only current generation gaming console I owned was the Nintendo Wii, and at a time, I was content with that. But then I noticed that updates to my favorite fighting games were coming out (games like Street Fighter 4, and Tekken 6), and I could clearly see that they would never see the light of day on the Nintendo Wii. So I thought, like many other Wii only owners I bet, it was about time to get an HD console, but which one? I believe it was sometime during 2010, I looked at what both X-Box and PS3 had to offer.

ECLIPSE

Both systems were appealing, and even though many PS3 owners bad mouth the fact that you have to pay for online on X-Box (X-Box LIVE), it didn’t really bother me. I think it’s 60 dollars a year; that’s really not that bad to me, it’s pretty low and what you get for it is well worth it. What made me in the end make me end up getting the PlayStation 3 is it’s exclusive games. The very first games I got when I bought my PS3 (other than StreetFighter 4 , and Tekken 6) was Infamous, Ratchet and Clank: FCIT, and Uncharted 2. And I completely loved them.

BREAKING DAWN

I’m not saying that X-Box doesn’t have anything to offer, it’s just that I wasn’t really interested in them. To me, Dead or Alive was the only game that really had my interest as a game could play on an X-Box. I will admit, the bouncy physics in that game was one of the reasons why I liked that game. Hey, I’m a guy, can you blame me? Some of the other games like Project Gotham Racing, Gears of War, and Halo are games I really didn’t care for.

To me, X-Box doesn’t really give me that unique experience kind of feeling in it’s games. That kind of feeling that when you play a game you can say “I can only get this while playing on this system.” Nor does it have any stand out charaters from X-Box original games, which is sad because it has a develper like Rare on it side. I hate to hear when X-Box get a chance to have an exclusive character on a multiplatform game, and the only name people can think of is Master Chief.  But I will admit, Alan Wake is a step in the right direction. The look and style of that game seems like something unique and could be only found on the X-Box. If the X-Box keeps bringing games like this, I might reconsider getting one, but not until then. Tell Rare to get off thier asses and make magic again like they did in the golden N days.

Oh, if your wondering what’s with the Twilight headers? Inception.

Read on viewers!

Leave a Reply

